We all are tall.

Dear Yoshi and Zuzu,

photo.JPG

If you haven’t figured it out by now, you’re tall. I’m tall. Daddy’s really tall. You girls are tall. We all are tall.

Looking at Giraffes with Friends
Yoshi is only 3 months older than her friend in the middle and 7 months older than her pal on the right.

You’re beautiful the way you are, but I understand what it’s like to be a tall kid. Until about the 7th grade, I was always the tallest kid in class. I feel your pain.

    For all the pants that are just a little too short, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the shirts that are just a little too short, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the uncomfortable knees pushed into the backs of seats, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the cute boys that are shorter than you, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the high heels that make you even taller, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the comments from strangers saying you should play basketball, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the people who tell you how tall you are like you don’t already know, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the cute shoes not available in your size, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the shorts that don’t meet the dress code, Daughters I am sorry.

    For all the future shopping trips where you bicker incessantly with your mom, Daughters I am sorry.

Zuzu, I think you may end up taller than Yoshi. Right now, you are super long and lean. We are already having trouble with your clothes pulling a bit, and yesterday we realized your swaddle blanket is too short, but too big on top. It’s the largest size they make so we switched brands. The other brand has one that’s long enough but it’s WAY too big on top. We tried a couple work-arounds, but they didn’t work out.

photo.JPG Swaddling fail

Fortunately, it will all work out in the end. When you hit middle school, all the boys will grow taller. When you hit adulthood, no one cares anymore. Short people will tell you how jealous they are of you then.

Enjoy your view from above!

Love,
Mom

One response to “We all are tall.

  1. My beautiful Yoshi & ZuZu, I love you just the way you are. I am also tall and my mom taught me at a young age not to slump because it makes you look taller. I have always stood up tall and you will too. Love, Nana

Leave a Reply

