Yoshi’s First Dentist Visit

Dear Yoshi,

On May 25, 2012, you had your first visit to the dentist. You did AWESOME. You had x-rays, an exam, and a small cleaning. I waited a couple weeks, and then I asked you to tell me about your dentist visit to see what you remembered. I had to keep prompting for more detail. This is what you said.

    There were 2 chairs.
    There were toys next to the window.
    There was a tiger.
    There was a giraffe, too.
    There was a man, too.
    You sick? Your mouth is hurt?
    I play on your phone.
    I open my mouth.
    I bite meow, no out. (Me: “You bit down?”) Yeah, I bite down.
    There was a picture of my teeth.
    They brush my teeth with a brush? NOOO! A TOOTHbrush!

That’s all I could get out of you. Every time I ask you about the dentist now you say, “I don’t want to talk about that!”

The tiger, giraffe, and man were sculptures in the window of the “sell your gold” store next door.

Here are the pics.

First Trip to Dentist!First Trip to Dentist!First Trip to Dentist!First Trip to Dentist!First Trip to Dentist!

Dentist, a set on Flickr.

Love,
Mom

Leave a Reply

